Skip to:

Office of the Chancellor Communications

Campus Public Relations and Marketing Officers

Although not a formal sub-council, the campus public relations and marketing officers group interacts on a regular basis with the Director of Communications. As need arises, the group meets either in person or by conference call, and they also frequently consult each other and share information on an informal basis. When opportunities develop, the group collaborates on system-wide advertising and media coverage.

Officer Institution Contact
Bill Persinger Executive Director for Public Relations and Marketing Austin Peay State University 931-221-7459 persingerb@apsu.edu
Eva Lewis VP of Effectiveness & Research, Marketing & Communications Chattanooga State Community College 423-697-2659 eva.lewis@chattanoogastate.edu
Tony Bartolo Director, Marketing and Public Information Cleveland State Community College 423-478-6208 tbartolo@clevelandstatecc.edu
Amy Spears-Boyd Director, Marketing and Public Relations Columbia State Community College 931-540-2509 aspears@columbiastate.edu
Amy Finch Director of Public Information Dyersburg State Community College 731-286-3347 finch@dscc.edu
Joe Smith Executive Assistant to the President for University Relations East Tennessee State University 423-439-4317 smithje@etsu.edu
John McCommon Coordinator, Marketing and Public Relations Jackson State Community College 731-425-2652 jmccommon@jscc.edu
Andrew Oppmann Vice President, Marketing & Communications Middle Tennessee State University 615-494-7800 aoppmann@mtsu.edu
Sylvia Collins Director of Institutional Research, Planning and Communications Motlow State Community College 931-393-1679 scollins@mscc.edu
Keith Ferguson Executive Director of Development and Public Affairs Nashville State Community College 615-353-3604 keith.ferguson@nscc.edu
Bob Carpenter Director of Community Relations Northeast State Community College 423-323-0259 rccarpenter@northeaststate.edu
Julia Wood Director of Marketing & Communications Pellissippi State Community College 865-694-6530 jwood@pstcc.edu
Owen Driskill Director of Marketing & Public Relations Roane State Community College 865-882-4559 driskillo@roanestate.edu
Robert G. Miller Executive Director of Communications and Marketing Southwest Tennessee Community College 901-333-4368 rgmiller1@southwest.tn.edu
Kelli Sharpe Assistant Vice President, Public Relations & Communications Tennessee State University 615-963-1232 wksharpe@tnstate.edu
Karen Lykins Associate VP of Communications & Marketing Tennessee Tech University 931-372-3214 klykins@tntech.edu
Tammy Hedges Associate Vice President, Alumni and Constituent Relations University of Memphis 901-678-2843 thedges@memphis.edu
Tami Wallace Director of Public Relations Volunteer State Community College 615-230-3573 tami.wallace@volstate.edu
J.B. Pectol Vice President, Admissions & Promotions Walters State Community College 423-585-6823 james.pectol@ws.edu