Skip to:

Office of General Counsel

University Counsel

The six state universities have individual boards, and University Counsel offices. The TBR Office of General Counsel works closely with in-house counsel's offices at the state universities listed below.

University Counsel

Officer Institution Contact
Costin Shamble University Attorney Austin Peay State University 931-221-7584 shamblec@apsu.edu
Dannelle Whiteside University Attorney Austin Peay State University 931-221-7572 whitesided@apsu.edu
Edward J. Kelly University Counsel East Tennessee State University 423-439-8550 kellye@etsu.edu
Lisa K. Williams Assistant University Counsel East Tennessee State University 423-439-8550 williamslk@etsu.edu
Troy J. Perdue Associate Counsel East Tennessee State University 423-439-8550 perduet@etsu.edu
Heidi Zimmerman University Counsel & Assistant to the President Middle Tennessee State University 615-898-2025 hzimmerman@mtsu.edu
Jeff Farrar Assistant University Counsel Middle Tennessee State University 615-898-2025 jfarrar@mtsu.edu
Laurence Pendleton University Counsel Tennessee State University 615-963-7923 laurence.pendleton@tnstate.edu
Kae Carpenter University Counsel Tennessee Tech University 931-372-3401 kcarpenter@tntech.edu
Melanie Murry University Counsel University of Memphis 901-678-5710 mmurry@memphis.edu
V. Latosha Dexter Assistant University Counsel University of Memphis 901-678-4264 vldexter@memphis.edu
William Mueller Assistant University Counsel University of Memphis 901-678-3879 wmueller@memphis.edu