Skip to:

University Counsel

The six state universities have individual boards, and University Counsel offices. The TBR Office of General Counsel works closely with in-house counsel's offices at the state universities listed below.

University Counsel

Officer Institution Contact
Costin Shamble University Attorney 931-221-7584 shamblec@apsu.edu
Dannelle Whiteside General Counsel 931-221-7572 whitesided@apsu.edu
Edward J. Kelly University Counsel 423-439-8550 kellye@etsu.edu
Heidi Zimmerman University Counsel & Assistant to the President 615-898-2025 hzimmerman@mtsu.edu
Jeff Farrar Assistant University Counsel 615-898-2025 jfarrar@mtsu.edu
John Michael Ryall Assistant University Counsel 901-678-1565 jryall@memphis.edu
Kae Carpenter University Counsel 931-372-3401 kcarpenter@tntech.edu
LaTonnsya Burney Director of Contracts/Assistant University Counsel 615-963-1345 lburney@tnstate.edu
Laurence Pendleton University Counsel 615-963-7923 laurence.pendleton@tnstate.edu
Lindsay A. Daniel Assistant University Counsel 423-439-8528 daniell@etsu.edu
Lisa K. Williams Associate University Counsel 423-439-8550 williamslk@etsu.edu
Melanie Murry University Counsel 901-678-5710 mmurry@memphis.edu
Sondra Wade Assistant University Counsel 615-898-2025 swade@mtsu.edu
Troy J. Perdue Deputy University Counsel 423-439-8550 perduet@etsu.edu
V. Latosha Dexter Deputy University Counsel 901-678-4264 vldexter@memphis.edu