

1 Bridgestone Park, Third Floor Nashville, Tennessee 37214 615-366-4400 OFFICE 615-366-3922 FAX

tbr.edu

MEMORANDUM

- **TO:** Presidents and TBR Senior Staff
- **FROM:** Chancellor Flora Tydings
- **DATE:** December 20, 2017

SUBJECT: RECIPIENTS OF THE 2018 REGENTS AND CHANCELLOR'S AWARDS FOR EXCELLENCE IN PHILANTHROPY

I would like to congratulate the recipients of the 2018 Regents and Chancellor's Awards for Excellence in Philanthropy. The selection committee met December 12, 2017, to review nominations and select the award winners. There are four (4) Regents Awards and thirteen (13) recipients for the Chancellor's Award.

If your nominee was selected to receive an award, you will need to refer to the attached document for the awards notification and recognition procedures. Please join me in congratulating the 2018 award recipients.

2018 Recipients	Nominating Institution
Denso Manufacturing Athens TN	Cleveland State Community College
Wayne Karlgaard	Dyersburg State Community College
Joey Hatch	Nashville State Community College
Gene Haas Foundation	Pellissippi State Community College & TCAT Memphis

Regents Award for Excellence in Philanthropy

2018 Recipients	Nominating Institution
Greg Vital	Cleveland State Community College
Dr. B.I. Naddy	Columbia State Community College
Gibson County Commission	Dyersburg State Community College
Dr. Jerry & Mrs. Carol Cole	Jackson State Community College
Eugene London	Motlow State Community College
Joy Bishop	Pellissippi State Community College
SL Tennessee (Scott Laska)	Roane State Community College
FedEx Corporation	Southwest TN Community College
Tipton County Government (County Executive Jeff Huffman)	TCAT Covington
Toyota Bodine Aluminum	TCAT Jackson
Anderson County Coalition	TCAT Knoxville
Mayor Maurice Gaines Jr. (Lauderdale Co. Government)	TCAT Ripley
Tom & Betty Coley Neal	Volunteer State Community College
Lowell Woods	Walters State Community College

Chancellor's Award for Excellence in Philanthropy