Community College

Chattanooga State Community College

Chattanooga State Community College is a comprehensive community college in the Tennessee Board of Regents System offering associate of arts, associate of science, and associate of applied science degrees. The college is distinguished by its diverse service area population; its high market penetration; breadth of curriculum; and impact on the business-industrial-professional community of southeast Tennessee.

Cleveland State Community College

Cleveland State Community College is an accredited public community college committed to quality education.  Situated in scenic Southeast Tennessee and surrounded by an abundance of recreational opportunities, Cleveland State couples an attractive atmosphere with a quality educational experience. The college is located between Exits 25 and 27 on Interstate 75, 30 miles northeast of Chattanooga.

Jackson State Community College

Established in 1967, Jackson State (JSCC) was the first community college in West Tennessee and remains the only publicly funded college in Jackson.  The college provides accessible learning opportunities and services to a diverse student population and community.  Serving a 14-county area, in addition to its main campus in Jackson, the school has full-service centers located in Humboldt, Lexington, and Savannah.

Columbia State Community College

Columbia State is a comprehensive community college serving southern Middle Tennessee dedicated to nurturing success and positively changing lives through teaching, learning and service. Established in 1966 as Tennessee’s first community college, Columbia State has grown to five campuses including Columbia, Williamson, Lawrence, Lewisburg and Clifton. The college was recognized as a finalist in the 2018 Awards of Excellence for Advancing Diversity, Outstanding College/Corporate Partnership and Student Success by the American Association of Community Colleges.

Dyersburg State Community College

Established in 1969, Dyersburg State Community College is a growing and dynamic institution charged by the Tennessee Board of Regents to serve the educational needs of a seven-county area of northwest Tennessee.   Spread across a tree-filled 100-acre campus, the Dyersburg location boasts a variety of facilities including the E.B. Eller Administration building, the Dale F.

Motlow State Community College

Motlow College, recognized as one of the fastest-growing community colleges in the nation, continues its history as a premier teaching and learning community. Motlow's strategically-located campuses, varied class delivery methods and schedules, and superior student-centered faculty and staff support the college's mission, to enrich and empower its students and the community it serves.

Northeast State Community College

Northeast State Community College is a public comprehensive community college with technical education and college transfer programs. The school strives to tailor its programs and services to meet the special needs of a diverse student body numbering. Northeast State offers associate degrees, which can be transferred to a number of local and regional four-year colleges and universities.

Volunteer State Community College

Volunteer State Community College is located in Gallatin, Tennessee, which is 30 miles northeast of Nashville. Popularly known as Vol State, the college was founded in 1971. A 100-acre tract of land on Nashville Pike was chosen for the new campus. The property was deeded to the State on December 4, 1969. The new college was named Volunteer State Community College, and this was approved by the Tennessee Board of Regents on July 2, 1970. Groundbreaking ceremonies for the first four buildings were held on November 5, 1970.

Pellissippi State Community College

Pellissippi State Community College was founded in 1974 as State Technical Institute at Knoxville. Enrollment has grown from 45 students to nearly 11,000 students today (2018-2019). With five campuses, the college serves Knox and Blount counties in East Tennessee. The college’s students come from around the world, however. In the fall 2018 semester, for example, 116 International students from 32 countries were enrolled at the college, along with students from 27 states.


Subscribe to RSS - Community College