External Affairs Staff

Kim McCormick

Dr. Kimberly McCormick joined the Tennessee Board of Regents in early 2017 as Special Assistant to the Chancellor and was then appointed to Vice Chancellor of External Affairs. Prior to this appointment, she served as a private consultant for a major healthcare provider. 

At Chattanooga State Community College, Dr. McCormick served as Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs, interim dean in the Business and Information Technologies Division and as an associate vice president within two different divisions during her tenure.

Dr. McCormick has a background in educational leadership with an emphasis in progressive curriculum and instructional design/development, program/faculty development, and relative assessment. She earned her Doctor of Education degree in higher education administration from Tennessee State University in 2010; Educational Specialist in instructional leadership degree, Tennessee Technological University, 2004; Master of Education in curriculum and instruction design, Vanderbilt University, 1990; and Bachelor of Science, psychology, University of Tennessee at Chattanooga, 1989.

Tennessee Governor Bill Haslam recognized Dr. McCormick for her educational contributions during a State of the State Address, receiving the League for Innovation Excellence Award, and being named a finalist for the Bellwether Award for SAILS Tennessee program development.

A Red Bank High School graduate, Dr. McCormick was inducted into the Red Bank High School Hall of Fame in 2004. She was appointed to the University of Tennessee at Chattanooga Alumni Board of Directors in 2007, and she also serves on the Tennessee Achieves Post-Secondary Oversight Board and the local advisory board of directors for TN Achieves.

Name Department Contact
Kim Balevre Graphic Designer
Marketing, Digital Strategy, & PR
615-366-2197 Kim.Balevre@tbr.edu
photo
Patrick Boggs Coordinator
Government Relations
615-365-1597 patrick.boggs@tbr.edu
Amy Finch Director of Content and Public Relations
Marketing, Digital Strategy, & PR
615-366-0761 amy.finch@tbr.edu
Matthew Gann Associate Vice Chancellor for Marketing, Digital Strategy, & PR
Marketing, Digital Strategy, & PR
615-366-4412 Matthew.Gann@tbr.edu
photo
Kazadi Kazadi Frontend Developer
Marketing, Digital Strategy, & PR
615-366-4425 kazadi.kazadi@tbr.edu
Chad Kennedy Full Stack Developer
Marketing, Digital Strategy, & PR
615-366-3915 CKennedy@tbr.edu
Kim McCormick Executive Vice Chancellor for External Affairs
External Affairs
photo
Kristen Miller Graphic Designer
Marketing, Digital Strategy, & PR
Virginia Moreland Director of Marketing and Advertising
Marketing, Digital Strategy, & PR
photo
Joel Scott Director of Web and Digital Media
Marketing, Digital Strategy, & PR
615-366-2201 Joel.Scott@tbr.edu
Carol Tomlinson Coordinator
Marketing, Digital Strategy, & PR
photo
John Williams Assistant Vice Chancellor for Government Relations
Government Relations
615-366-4405 john.williams@tbr.edu
photo
maxmilly