Skip to:

Office of Administration and Facilities Development

Campus Advancement Officers

Advancement Officers

Officer Institution Contact
Derek van der Merwe Vice President for Advancement, Communication, and Strategic Initiatives Austin Peay State University 931-221-7990 vandermerwed@apsu.edu
Nancy Patterson Vice President of College Advancement & Public Relations Chattanooga State Community College 423-697-2630 nancy.patterson@chattanoogastate.edu
Tommy Wright Vice President of Institutional Advancement Cleveland State Community College 423-478-6206 Twright04@clevelandstatecc.edu
Bethany Lay Executive for Advancement and Columbia State Foundation Executive Director Columbia State Community College 931-540-2512 blay@ColumbiaState.edu
Kimberly Martin Vice President of Institutional Advancement Dyersburg State Community College 731-286-3346 Martin@dscc.edu
Bob Plummer Associate Vice President for University Advancement, Executive Director of ETSU Alumni Association East Tennessee State University 423-439-4218 plummerb@etsu.edu
Pamela Ritter Vice President for University Advancement East Tennessee State University 423-439-5352 ritterp@etsu.edu
Dee Henderson Director for Institutional Advancement Jackson State Community College 731-425-2625 dhenderson@jscc.edu
Ginger Freeman Director of Alumni Relations Middle Tennessee State University 615-898-2922 freeman@mtsu.edu
Joe Bales Vice President for Development and University Relations Middle Tennessee State University 898-5818 jbales@mtsu.edu
Ronda Vaughter Director of Advancement Services Middle Tennessee State University 615-898-5412 Ronda.vaughter@mtsu.edu
Lane Yoder Foundation Director Motlow State Community College 931-393-1692 lyoder@mscc.edu
Lauren Bell Director of Development and Public Affairs Nashville State Community College 615-353-3743 Lauren.bell@nscc.edu
Leigh Hornsby, Ph.D. Chief Advancement Officer Northeast State Community College 423-354-5255 mlhornsby@NortheastState.edu
Peggy Wilson Vice President of College Advancement Pellissippi State Community College 865-694-6400 pwilson@pstcc.edu
Dan Clifton Executive Director Roane State Community College 865-354-3000 ext. 4882 Cliftondr@roanestate.edu
Karen Nippert Vice President for Institutional Advancement Southwest Tennessee Community College 901-333-4283 knippert@southwest.tn.edu
Cassandra Griggs Director of Alumni Relations and Annual Giving Tennessee State University 615-963-5831 cgriggs@tnstate.edu
Eloise Alexis Associate Vice President of Institutional Advancement Tennessee State University 615-963-5481 ealexis@tnstate.edu
Kevin Braswell Vice President of Advancement Tennessee Tech University 931-372-6092 kbraswell@tntech.edu
Bobby Prince Associate Vice President for Development University of Memphis 901-678-1335 baprince@memphis.edu
Julie Johnson Vice President of University Advancement University of Memphis 901-678-4706 juljohn@memphis.edu
Karen Mitchell Vice President of Resource Development and Executive Director of the Foundation Volunteer State Community College 615-230-3505 karen.mitchell@volstate.edu
Mark Hurst Vice President for College Advancement Walters State Community College 423-585-2618 mark.hurst@ws.edu