Dyersburg State Community College

Dyersburg State Community College
Dyersburg State Community College is a comprehensive two-year public community college in Dyersburg, Tennessee. It was founded in 1969 and serves nine counties in West Tennessee: Crockett, Dyer, Haywood, Henry, Lake, Lauderdale, Obion, Tipton, and Weakley Counties. The College provides educational opportunities through its home campus in Dyersburg, the Jimmy Naifeh Center at Tipton County in Covington, and the DSCC Henry County Center in Paris. The College offers associate degrees, technical and academic certificates, honors, international studies programs, and many non-credit workforce development courses. DSCC is proud to be the first community college in Tennessee to offer a program for students with intellectual and developmental disabilities. Students from all walks of life attend DSCC. While most Dyersburg State students begin their college career immediately upon high school graduation, there are a number of students who are returning to the classroom after many years. The College provides flexible learning opportunities and real-world experiences to help students with their education and graduate on time and workforce ready.

Vertical Tabs

The Institution
Institution Type: 
Community College
Degrees Offered: 
  • Certificate
  • Associate Degrees

1510 Lake Road  
Dyersburg, TN 38024

Phone Number: 
Phone (Toll Free): 
Email (Admissions):